Delete an Administrative Role
Delete an Administrative Role
When you delete an administrative role, the following occurs:
The role is removed from the internal database and can no longer be assigned to administrators.
The role is removed from any administrators to which it was assigned. Those administrators no longer have the administrative privileges granted by the deleted role, and may be locked out of the deployment.
You cannot delete the Super Admin role.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Administration > Administrative Roles > Manage Existing.
Click the administrative role that you want to delete, and select Delete.
Click OK.
Related Articles
Assign an Administrative Role 44Number of Views Administrative Role Overview 127Number of Views Unassign an Administrative Role 4Number of Views Administrative Roles for the Cloud Administration Console 179Number of Views Authentication failed error for users with a specific administrative role when logging in to RSA Authentication Manager Pr… 133Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA MFA Agent 2.3.6 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide Unsuccessful Registration of the RSA Authenticator app for iOS or Android with a registration code from the Cloud Administ… Disable multi-factor authentication (MFA) prompt for "Run as" on machine on which the RSA MFA Agent for Microsoft Windows …
Don't see what you're looking for?