How to stop RSA Via Lifecycle & Governance (IMG) review items from reverting back to the default state after a change request is cancelled.
Originally Published: 2016-02-19
Last Modified: 2023-10-06
Article Number
Applies To
RSA Version/Condition: All
Issue
If you complete some of the items in the change request and then decide to cancel the entire change request, the expectation would be that only the items in the change request that have not yet been completed would revert back to the default state. However, what happens is that all the items in the change request are reverted to the default state.
All items revert back to default when the option to "Revert revoked items if the change request is rejected" is enabled in the Review definition.
Resolution
Related Articles
The Cancel Pending Requests button on the Pending Submissions page is disabled in RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 69Number of Views RSA Governance & Lifecycle Recipes: Completed Review Items 14Number of Views Cancel change request node does not revert deletion of a role requested from a Role Review in in RSA Identity Governance &… 86Number of Views Change Requests cancelled by Escalation Workflows progress to Fulfillment instead of getting cancelled in RSA Identity Gov… 139Number of Views Cancel User Requests 88Number of Views
Trending Articles
RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Patches and Hotfixes Readme How to Change the Token Lifetime Extension Window in Authentication Manager Using rsautil RSA Authentication Manager Upgrade Process RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Setup and Configuration Guide FAQ: RSA SecurID Appliance Transition (A450 to A450R2)
Don't see what you're looking for?