User Sync and Authentication Manager Backup and Restore
User Sync and Authentication Manager Backup and Restore
If an Authentication Manager backup is taken with the user sync feature enabled, restoring it synchronizes the internal database users with CAS as follows:
Synchronizes all the new and already synced users from the selected security domains.
Removes from CAS all those users who are excluded from the selected security domains.
Removes from CAS all those users who have been removed from Authentication Manager internal database.
If admin enabled user synchronization between the backup and restore, then after restore admin needs to delete the identity source on CAS because the identity source is void as the backup does not have the user synchronization enabled.
Related Articles
Troubleshooting 14Number of Views Customize the Cloud Access Service Invitation 61Number of Views Embedded Identity Router 7Number of Views Send an RSA SecurID Authenticate Invitation to Users 46Number of Views Backup and Restore 8Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA SecurID software token .sdtid file fails to import into RSA SecurID Software Token 5.0 for Windows RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Patches and Hotfixes Readme Download RSA SecurID Access Cloud User Event audit logs using Cloud Administration REST API CLU RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide
Don't see what you're looking for?