I have deleted several old devices from under Manage Monitored Devices. After a few minutes, these devices show up once again. How do I delete them for good?
For any device that you collect, you normally perform some type of configuration outside of Manage Monitored Devices to tell Envision that it needs to collect the data. For example, if these are windows devices that you are trying to delete, you need to look under:
Overview >> System Configuration >> Services >> Device Services >> Windows Service >> Manage Windows Service
If you have those devices still configured here, this will tell Envision that you still want to pull the logs from those devices. Even after deleting them, the next time we pull the logs, we will re-discover and add them back to Manage Monitored Devices.
This logic also applies to our other collection methods.
For Syslog devices, for example, if you do not configure the Syslog device to stop sending its events to Envision, we will eventually rediscover the device and add it back under Manage Monitored Devices.
Related Articles
Remote Management Module (RMM or RMM4) card keeps disconnecting 159Number of Views The Offline Task runtime keeps increasing 27Number of Views Windows agentless account keeps locking out. 16Number of Views Can the KCA OneStep SSL certificate private key be kept on a HSM? 11Number of Views Silent discard of authentication requests in RSA Authentication Manager 8.0 and 8.1; Authentication fails without log entry 209Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Unable to login to RSA Authentication Manager Security Console as super admin Manual synchronization introduced in RSA Authentication Manager 8.2 Service Pack 1 patch 6 Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to verify NTP server synchronization is not working in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x