Delete an Administrative Role
Delete an Administrative Role
When you delete an administrative role, the following occurs:
The role is removed from the internal database and can no longer be assigned to administrators.
The role is removed from any administrators to which it was assigned. Those administrators no longer have the administrative privileges granted by the deleted role, and may be locked out of the deployment.
You cannot delete the Super Admin role.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Administration > Administrative Roles > Manage Existing.
Click the administrative role that you want to delete, and select Delete.
Click OK.
Related Articles
Assign an Administrative Role 45Number of Views Unassign an Administrative Role 5Number of Views Administrative Role Overview 128Number of Views Duplicate an Administrative Role 6Number of Views Add an Administrative Role 25Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA SecurID software token .sdtid file fails to import into RSA SecurID Software Token 5.0 for Windows RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Patches and Hotfixes Readme Download RSA SecurID Access Cloud User Event audit logs using Cloud Administration REST API CLU RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide
Don't see what you're looking for?