Delete a Token
Delete a Token
When you delete a token, the token is removed from the internal database and can no longer be assigned. If it is already assigned to a user, the user cannot use the token to authenticate.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Authentication > SecurID Tokens > Manage Existing.
Click the Assigned or Unassigned tab, depending on whether the tokens you want to delete are assigned to a user or are unassigned.
Use the search fields to find the token that you want to delete.
From the Search results, select the checkbox next to the token or tokens that you want to delete.
From the Action menu, click Delete.
Click Go.
Click OK in the delete dialog box to confirm deletion.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Replace a Token for a User in the User Dashboard 8Number of Views Managing Authenticators for Self-Service Users 19Number of Views Delete a Web-Tier Deployment Record 34Number of Views System Administrator Accounts 53Number of Views Unable to renew certificate from web enrollment server 38Number of Views
Trending Articles
Download RSA SecurID Access Cloud User Event audit logs using Cloud Administration REST API CLU How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Release Notes (January 2026) RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide RSA Release Notes: Cloud Access Service and Authenticators
Don't see what you're looking for?