Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
When you disable a user, you prevent the user from authenticating and accessing protected resources. Disabling a user does not delete the user from the deployment.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA Authentication Manager, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to disable.
Under User Profile, click Disable.
- When prompted, click Disable User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Disable an RSA Authentication Manager user account using the Administration API 50Number of Views Locked User Accounts 77Number of Views Assign a User an Alias 165Number of Views Disable a User Account 21Number of Views IMG: How to setup a request form that allows users to lock/unlock and enable/disable user accounts from IMG 236Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device How to Forward RSA Authentication Manager 8.4 or Later Logs to Multiple Syslog Servers Using rsyslog RSA Release Notes: Cloud Access Service and Authenticators RSA Authenticator 4.6 for iOS and Android Quick Start Guides Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory
Don't see what you're looking for?