Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
When you disable a user, you prevent the user from authenticating and accessing protected resources. Disabling a user does not delete the user from the deployment.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA Authentication Manager, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to disable.
Under User Profile, click Disable.
- When prompted, click Disable User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Enable a User Account in the User Dashboard 4Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Disable a User Account 22Number of Views Locked User Accounts 79Number of Views Configure E-mail Notifications for Self-Service User Account Changes 61Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Indirect Relationship Processing fails with ORA-30926 and 'ORA-06512: at "AVUSER.CE_USERS" ' errors when collecting Groups… RSA Authentication Manager 8.7 SP2 Administrator's Guide Unable to load bean named CTKIPServerService when importing a token via CTKIP to RSA SecurID Software Token RSA Release Notes: Cloud Access Service and Authenticators
Don't see what you're looking for?