Unassign a Token from a User
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Unassign a Token from a User
When you unassign a token, the user can no longer use the token to authenticate and the token is disabled. If you reassign the token to another user, it is automatically re-enabled.
Note: You cannot unassign SecurID Authenticate Tokencodes in RSA Authentication Manager.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the user from whom you want to unassign a token.
From the search results, click the user from whom you want to unassign a token.
From the context menu, click SecurID Tokens.
Click the token that you want to unassign.
From the context menu, click Unassign Token.
When prompted to confirm your choice, click OK.
Related Articles
Unassign a Token from a User in the User Dashboard 26Number of Views Cloud Administration Unassign Hardware Token API 24Number of Views Edit a User 13Number of Views Assign a User an Alias 174Number of Views Unassign an Agent from a RADIUS Profile 4Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA Authentication Manager 8.7 SP2 Administrator's Guide RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Release Notes (January 2026) RSA-2026-15: RSA Authentication Manager Security Update for Third-Party Component Vulnerabilities Troubleshooting RSA MFA Agent for Microsoft Windows
Don't see what you're looking for?