Disable a Trusted Realm
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Disable a Trusted Realm
Disabling a trusted realm prevents any cross-realm authentication from taking place. Configuration data and trusted users are not deleted from your realm. If you want to delete this data, you must delete the trusted realm. For instructions, see Delete a Trusted Realm .
You can still view a disabled trusted realm in the Security Console.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Administration > Trusted Realms > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the trusted realm that you want to edit.
Select the trusted realm that you want to edit.
From the context menu, click Edit.
In the Trusted Realm Status field, select Disable Trusted Realm.
Click Save.
Related Concepts
Related Tasks
Related Articles
RSA & ID Dataweb - Identity Verification 92Number of Views RSA Authentication Manager 8.X trusted realm sending authentication requests to removed replicas 170Number of Views How to Increase Java Heap Size in Config.groovy to Resolve OutOfMemoryError in RSA Authentication Manager 8.3 and Later 2.16KNumber of Views Troubleshooting Web Tier deployments on Red Hat Enterprise Linux for RSA Authentication Manager 8.1 2.39KNumber of Views RSA SecurID software token is distributed in a disabled state when requested with modified software token profiles via the… 557Number of Views
Trending Articles
RSA RADIUS Overview RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Setup and Configuration Guide How to download full kits, service packs, and patches from RSA Link for RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Patches and Hotfixes Readme
Don't see what you're looking for?