Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
When you disable a user, you prevent the user from authenticating and accessing protected resources. Disabling a user does not delete the user from the deployment.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA Authentication Manager, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to disable.
Under User Profile, click Disable.
- When prompted, click Disable User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Enable a User Account in the User Dashboard 4Number of Views Locked User Accounts 78Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Disable a User Account 21Number of Views Disable an RSA Authentication Manager user account using the Administration API 50Number of Views
Trending Articles
Download RSA SecurID Access Cloud User Event audit logs using Cloud Administration REST API CLU RSA Release Notes: Cloud Access Service and Authenticators RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device
Don't see what you're looking for?