Locked User Accounts
When a user account is locked, the user cannot authenticate and access protected resources. A user account can be locked in two ways:
Lockout policy. This policy locks a user account if authentication fails a specified number of times using the primary authentication method. Lockout policies apply to the total number of logon attempts a user makes regardless of the type of credential used for each attempt.
Note: If the lockout policy is configured to unlock a user after a certain period of time, the user will be unlocked when the time expires. The user will show as “True” (locked) in the Locked Out field in reports until the next successful authentication.
Token policies. Token policies determine RSA SecurID PIN lifetime and format, and fixed passcode lifetime and format. They are assigned to security domains and apply to all tokens assigned to users managed by a given security domain. If a user puts the wrong tokencode in a specified number of times, they will be locked out.
Related Articles
Disable a User Account 22Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard 8Number of Views How many incorrect password entries are permitted before being locked out of a Luna token? 13Number of Views Enable a User Account in the User Dashboard 4Number of Views
Trending Articles
RSA RADIUS Overview RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide Troubleshooting RSA MFA Agent for Microsoft Windows RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Setup and Configuration Guide How to download full kits, service packs, and patches from RSA Link for RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle