Locked User Accounts
When a user account is locked, the user cannot authenticate and access protected resources. A user account can be locked in two ways:
Lockout policy. This policy locks a user account if authentication fails a specified number of times using the primary authentication method. Lockout policies apply to the total number of logon attempts a user makes regardless of the type of credential used for each attempt.
Note: If the lockout policy is configured to unlock a user after a certain period of time, the user will be unlocked when the time expires. The user will show as “True” (locked) in the Locked Out field in reports until the next successful authentication.
Token policies. Token policies determine RSA SecurID PIN lifetime and format, and fixed passcode lifetime and format. They are assigned to security domains and apply to all tokens assigned to users managed by a given security domain. If a user puts the wrong tokencode in a specified number of times, they will be locked out.
Related Articles
Disable a User Account 21Number of Views Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard 8Number of Views Disable an RSA Authentication Manager user account using the Administration API 50Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Enable a User Account in the User Dashboard 4Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Manual synchronization introduced in RSA Authentication Manager 8.2 Service Pack 1 patch 6 Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to verify NTP server synchronization is not working in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle Attribute Synchronization fails with Access Fulfillment Express (AFX) error