Unlock a User in the User Dashboard
Locked out users cannot authenticate until they are unlocked.
The lockout policy specifies the number of failed authentication attempts allowed before the system locks the account. The user might be locked out after a series of incorrect tokencodes or next tokencodes.
If the lockout policy is configured to unlock a user after a certain period of time, the user will be unlocked when the time expires. The user will show as Locked on the Users page and in the User Dashboard. The user will show as “True” (locked) in the Locked Out field in reports until the next successful authentication.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to unlock.
Under User Profile, click Unlock.
- When prompted, click Unlock User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Unlock a User 30Number of Views How to write Policy Rules that only apply to users in a specific status. 25Number of Views Cloud Administration Unlock User Tokencodes API 133Number of Views IMG: How to setup a request form that allows users to lock/unlock and enable/disable user accounts from IMG 236Number of Views How many incorrect password entries are permitted before being locked out of a Luna token? 12Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA SecurID software token .sdtid file fails to import into RSA SecurID Software Token 5.0 for Windows RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Patches and Hotfixes Readme Download RSA SecurID Access Cloud User Event audit logs using Cloud Administration REST API CLU RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide